>hmmmm…… wouldn’t make Flickr

>

Well….. self-publicity is important, but you have to make sure you go off with a bang, rather than a fizzle….

someone invited me to:

“Please come and seemy amazing one day exhibition of my newest installation – This Artwork is a Victim… – at Arena today at 12 noon SL Time. This is different than anything you’ve ever seen before!”

Unusually, for me, I formed an opinion immediately ” [13:05] soror Nishi: f….king load of crap……:))))))….I’m off home….”

rather harsh for me….. sorry…

When I came to SL, I promised myself I would tell the truth, and it has been interesting who I have offended in the process.

The guy who was head of the Stock Exchange got very annoyed when I told him it was the ugliest building I could ever have imagined.
Rar got upset at even less…..
Hope the artist of the above piece has a broader outlook….. or I can kiss my arse goodbye…. :)) well……better than kissing someone elses, I guess.

:))

1 Comment

Filed under nearly, SL art

One response to “>hmmmm…… wouldn’t make Flickr

  1. >well, this poor artist may have suffered unduely sharp criticism, I wasn’t maybe in the best of moods, yesterday, as it turns out….but hey….thems the breaks….

Leave a Reply

