>Burning Life starts tomorrow.

>Well, it’s come round again, my third BL and this time I’m doing it with Pixi Cosmos and Snowy Hoobinoo, both members of a group called ‘A Freak of Nature’.

I started this group with the idea of trying to get people together who were interested in flora that was not a poor copy of the beautiful nature which we enjoy so much in RL, but rather who were looking for the sort of ‘true’ flora that could be built here to compete with the Photo-on-Sticks trees which we have in our Libraries.

Hopefully, this little seed of an idea will grow over time, and this may be, for some, a first chance to see Pixi’s and Snowy’s work; their style and craft.

You are all very welcome, of course, our plot is here and the whole thing kicks off at 12 noon SLT (is noon AM or PM?….strikes me we should adopt the 24 hours clock, dear American friends) tomorrow, that’s 8PM GMT and 9PM CET.

So…pop over when you have time….I did go to a “trial burn” the other day and about 20 people lagged out the sim, sooo…. don’t expect anything different to the previous years when it comes to the final event….

Enjoy the imitation real regulated and organised ex-anarchy that is a 34 sim attempt at a poor copy of Burning Man. I hope to be blogging a few suggestions for the nuggets in the stream bed of rubble over the coming weeks.

:))

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under A Freak of Nature, soror Nishi build at Burning Life 2009

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s