Nothing to see here…

Well, you may have noticed it’s been a while since I blogged… time passes, which is, after all, it’s job … and life is quite demanding at the moment with all my clients wanting gardens that look like stuff in the magazines.

My body is complaining, but it means I’m staying ahead of the bills … that is until I go to the dentist.

I’ve been working on a painting in my spare moments … a scene from Tree of Trees which is on a large(ish) canvas, 30” x 30”, so it’s going to take a while. I need something for the kitchen wall as I intend repainting the kitchen too at some point.

I put my sculpture on Etsy, but no sales as yet….

Meanwhile I’ve been posting stuff that amuses or inspires me on Facebook which is a lazy way of ‘publishing’…. and neglecting my blog.

Inworldz has had me logging in as an alt. There are a couple of teams doing suggestion-builds for new welcome centres and it all has to be done top secret with no ‘maker’ names on the prims in case some people get all huffy about favouritism and other such crap. “political correctness gone mad” … well… it’s been a bit of fun.

There are times in life when you just keep your head down and carry on, and that’s OK too, we can’t all ‘headline’ continually … in spite of our Celeb Culture. I couldn’t think of anything worse, actually, that having to ‘perform’ every minute of every day … what a nightmare!

So, my big news involves getting a new work jacket and a new TV as they both bust in the same week …

Anyway … all good really..

hugz

:))

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Nothing to see here…

  1. I know what you mean about lazy blogging…I’ve been doing the same thing. I usually have to fight with wordpress because images don’t line up properly. Therefore just slap them on facebook. Anyways glad to see a soror update and look forward to seeing the new painting.

    re: Etsy. I have found it works good as a storefront. But as far as getting new people, not as well. Probably has to do with the fact that there are millions of postings, and art tends to be featured less there than jewelry, craft and clothing.

  2. Yeah… sometimes the only way to move forward is to do it out of sight. Btw, it’s very Zen to do what you need to do to pay the bills. hehehe

    Celebs’ job is to get you to love them and that takes a lot of mental and spiritual energy. Everyone wants to be a friend but who can possibly be a friend to more than a handful of people?

Leave a Reply

